State Officers

Andrew AirriessState Deputy

Rev Erik J RichtsteigState Chaplain

Rick KumpState Secretary

Gregory A. KellerState Treasurer

Alex GuzmanState Advocate

Nick NielsonState Warden

Jerald Hanten, PSDImmediate Past State Deputy

Charles E Dover Jr., FVSM, PSDExecutive Secretary

Charles E Dover Jr., FVSM, PSDState Council Advisor

District Deputies

District Deputy 1Joe Garcia

District Deputy 2Ray Salazar

District Deputy 3Dan Reading

District Deputy 4James Arguello

District Deputy 5

District Deputy 6Gregory L Costello

District Deputy 7Karl VanMaren

District Deputy 8George D’Apuzzo

District Deputy 9William Sandoval

District Deputy 10Clark Harris

District Deputy 11Frank Lesar

Program Directors & Chairmen

Program DirectorGregory A. Keller

Church DirectorJohn Valdez

Community DirectorJerry Angus

Vocations DirectorJohn Valdez

Perpetual Memorial FundRick E. Kump

Culture of Life Chair CoupleDominic and Jeana Jones

Ceremonials ChairmanBill McCauleyF

Youth DirectorAlex Guzman

Poster Contest ChairmanTom C. Giron

Free Throw Championship ChairmanRonald R. Mecham

Science Fair ChairmanAlfred P. Martinez

Special Olympics ChairmanDavid O. Matajasik

Soccer Challenge ChairmanPatrick A. Dougherty

“Utah Knight”/Yahoo GroupsKarl A. Van Maren

Family DirectorDave Loftus

Coats for Kids DirectorMichael Derrick

Silver Rose ChairmanPaul Simon

Public Relations ChairNick Nielson

Father McGivney Guild ChairmanCharles E. DoverP, F

Carmelite ChairmanRon F. Rasmussen

Promotional Sales ChairmanArt Grant

Membership DirectorNick Nielson

Membership Retention ChairmanRick E. Kump

Council Retention ChairmanAlex Guzman

Council Reactivation ChairmanAlex Guzman

New Council DevelopmentAndrew Airriess

Round Table ChairmanGregory A. Keller

HistorianCharles E. DoverP, F

Hispanic Outreach CoordinatorCarlos M. Palacios

Hispanic Outreach CoordinatorAlex Guzman

Newsletter EditorNick Nielson

Veterans AffairsJohn P. WainscottP

Fisher House ChairmanRayfel M. Bachiller

Web MasterChris Hood

Essay ContestTom C. Giron

Youth EngagementSteven E. Gibson

Scouting ChairmanArthur A. Grant

Awards/Report Forms ChairAndrew Airriess

Scholarship ChairmanCharles E. DoverP, F

Youth DirectorSpencer Lopez

Safe Environment CoordinatorSpencer Lopez

* P = Past State Deputy F = Former Master


Click council number to navigate to their web site

Number Council Name Location
602 Salt Lake Cathedral, St. Anne’s – Salt Lake City
777 Ogden St. Joseph’s – Ogden
1129 St. Mary of the Assumption St. Mary’s – Park City, St. Lawrence – Heber
1136 Fr. Escalante St. Francis of Assisi – Orem / Provo
2611 St. Anthony Helper
5214 Bishop Hunt St. Francis Xavier – Kearns
5347 Father DeSmet St. Henry’s – Brigham City
5502 St. Olaf’s Bountiful
6010 St. Rose of Lima Layton
6147 Msgr. Giavonnoni Notre Dame de Lourdes – Price
6739 St. Marguerite’s St. Marguerite – Tooele
6966 Corpus Christi Blessed Sacrament – Sandy
7401 Bishop Scanlan St. James the Greater – Vernal
7961 St. Joseph the Worker St. Joseph the Worker – West Jordan
8350 St. Peter and Paul West Valley
8606 Msgr. Edward F. Dowling St. Peter – American Fork
9561 Fr. Dominguez St. Andres – Payson
9731 Our Lady of Lourdes Magna
9849 St. James St. James the Just – N. Ogden
10304 St. Martin de Porres Taylorsville
10733 Vic Giasson St. George – St. George
11246 Fr. Joseph Valine Christ the King – Cedar City
11479 St. Thomas More St. Thomas More – Cottonwood Heights
11812 San Felipe San Felipe – Wendover
12181 Mother Teresa of Calcutta St. John the Baptist – Draper
12264 Saint Patrick Salt Lake City
12959 St. Thomas Aquinas St. Thomas Aquinas – Logan
13297 St. Vincent’s St. Vincent de Paul – Holladay
13646 St. Therese of the Child Jesus St. Therese of the Child Jesus – Midvale
14239 St. Andrew St. Andrew – Riverton
14399 Bishop Joseph L. Federal Holy Family – South Ogden
14764 Fr. Thomas Craft St. Catherine of Sienna – Salt Lake City
15418 St. Ambrose St. Ambrose – Salt Lake City
15741 Our Lady of Guadalupe Our Lady of Guadalupe – Salt Lake City
16006 Sacred Heart Sacred Heart – Salt Lake City
16127 Deacon Douglas R. Sliger Hill Air Force Base

Upcoming Events

6:30 pm 1-Admission, Saint Vincent de Pa...
1-Admission, Saint Vincent de Pa...
Sep 27 @ 6:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Council 13297 Contact Michael Derrick GK 801-669-9897 or Church basement registration @ 6:30 PM, Degree @ 7:00 PM
6:30 pm 1-Admission Degree, Saint Franci...
1-Admission Degree, Saint Franci...
Oct 3 @ 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Council 1136 Contact DD4 Jim Arguello 801-404-2716 (mobile), Registration @ 6:30 PM, Start Time @ 7 PM Location: Knights Room downstairs Note: This degree may be canceled if there are no candidates a week[...]
5:30 pm 1-Admission, Saint Olaf, Bountiful
1-Admission, Saint Olaf, Bountiful
Oct 4 @ 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Council 5502 Contact Joe Nesi @ 801-209-0573 or Registration @ 5:30 Degree @ 6:00 In the school Science Room Downstairs
2:00 pm 10th Annual “Catholics Can” Mass
10th Annual “Catholics Can” Mass
Oct 7 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
10th Annual “Catholics Can” Mass (Knights of Columbus Honor Guard requested). Everyone is invited to attend the “Catholics Can” Mass on Saturday, October 7 at 2:00 PM at St. Mary of the Assumption parish, Park[...]
9:00 am Special Olympics- Golf Championship
Special Olympics- Golf Championship
Oct 13 @ 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
For more information or to volunteer call David Matyjasik at 801-967-3198
6:00 pm KofC Webinar: Council Officer Du...
KofC Webinar: Council Officer Du...
Oct 18 @ 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Register at (and confirm the particulars).** Fraternal Leader Training Webinars: Join the staff of the Fraternal Mission Department as we discuss relevant topics for effective council operation, membership recruitment and conducting charitable outreach programs[...]